2020 Lakoseljac Cup Qualifiers announced

We are not far off the commencement of the 2020 NPL TAS season and today Football Tasmania completed the Lakoseljac Cup Qualifying draw at their headquarters at KGV, Glenorchy.

For those unaware, The Lakoseljac Cup is Tasmaniaโ€™s FFA Cup qualification route, with the winner of the Laka Cup final to be the sole State representative in the Round of 32 of the FFA Cup.

These fixtures will serve as qualifying rounds for the Round of 16 which will take place on February 29th with the venues and kickoff times to be confirmed.

All 8 of the NPL TAS teams get automatic qualification into the R16 along with the 6 other clubs (four from the Southern Championship and two from the Northern) that were not drawn today.

In our first game we have last year’s Northern Championship winners and former NPL TAS outfit Northern Rangers to host fellow NC club Ulverstone SC.

Keeping with the championship winning flow, 2019 Southern Championship winners Hobart United will be away to another SC club in South East United FC.

2019 Veto Southern Championship winners Hobart United
Photo credit Walter Pless


To be played on Feb 29th

Northern Rangers v Ulverstone SC

South East United FC v Hobart United

Kickoff times and venues TBC.



South Hobart FC

Kingborough Lions

Devonport Strikers

Clarence Zebras

Riverside Olympic

Olympia FC Warriors

Glenorchy Knights

Launceston City

Southern Championship

Taroona FC

Metro FC

Beachside SC

University SC

Northern Championship

Somerset Sharks

Launceston United

Take that game back will bring you full coverage of the main draw for the 2020 Lakoseljac Cup as soon as itโ€™s released so stay tuned!